How to Find Cheap Flights

Finally, the science behind booking the cheapest flights has been discovered!

Travel

Punta Cana, DR Airport By: Samantha Calderon

There have been numerous studies conducted to find the best time to book airfare. Even though sites like Skyscanner say you should book at least 5 weeks in advance CheapAir conducted a year long study and found the following, “Magic Numbers.”

Europe: 151 days before your flight

Embed from Getty Images

Asia: 129 days before your flight

Embed from Getty Images

The Caribbean: 101 days before your flight

Embed from Getty Images

Mexico: 89 days before your flight

Embed from Getty Images
<p style=”margin:0;”></p>

Latin America: 80 days before your flight

Embed from Getty Images

Domestic: 54 days before your flight

If you don’t hit 54 days on the head, you should usually book between 104 to 29 days before your trip.

Skyscanner Travel Search Engine

Skyscanner Travel Search Engine

Happy Booking!

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Helpful tips! I just wish I could plan that far in advance! I’ll have to work on that I guess.

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m not much of a planner myself, so it’s hard for me too sometimes. I have found that setting up email alerts with different websites is a great alternative. By the time I am ready to buy, I am bound to have a great promo sitting in my inbox.

      Like

Leave a Reply

